Cartalax: research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- Cartalax
- Also called
- Ala-Glu-Asp; AED tripeptide
- Sequence
- AED (3 residues)
- Molecular formula
- C12H19N3O8
- Molecular weight
- 333.29 g/mol
- CAS number
- 85806-95-7
- Source
- PubChem CID 87815447 ↗
The tripeptide Ala-Glu-Asp.
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 0 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 0 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 0 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 0 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 1 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: cartalax[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: cartalax. PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts. No PubMed records matched this name.
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): Not named on FDA's Category 2 bulk-drug-substances page (checked Oct 7, 2026). FDA source ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested Cartalax lots (7)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARTA20-002 (8X) | Peptira · Cartalax Vial 20 mg | Aug 22, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.85% | Confirmed (LC-MS) |
| CARTA20-001 | Peptira · Cartalax Vial 20 mg | Jul 3, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.82% | Confirmed (LC-MS) |
| CTX25N030326 | Paramount Peptides · Cartalax (25mg) | Apr 22, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.04% | Not reported |
| CTX25N022526 | Paramount Peptides · Cartalax (25mg) | Mar 16, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.55% | Not reported |
| CTX25N090825 | Paramount Peptides · Cartalax (25mg) | Sep 23, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.71% | Not reported |
| CTX20N082225 | Paramount Peptides · Cartalax (25mg) | Sep 2, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.80% | Not reported |
| CTX20N050825 | Paramount Peptides · Cartalax (25mg) | May 18, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.25% | Not reported |
Doses reported in published studies: Cartalax: doses reported in published research (literature summary, not advice).
Organ systems in published research: Brain & nervous system.