CJC-1295 (with DAC): research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- CJC-1295 (with DAC)
- Also called
- CJC-1295 DAC; DAC:GRF
- Molecular formula
- C165H269N47O46
- Molecular weight
- 3647.2 g/mol
- CAS number
- 446262-90-4
- Source
- PubChem CID 91971820 ↗
The modified GRF(1-29) sequence carrying a lysine-linked maleimide group (the drug affinity complex, DAC).
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 33 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 5 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 2 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 10 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 1 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: "CJC-1295"[tiab] OR "CJC 1295"[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: "CJC-1295". PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): FDA placed it in Category 2 of its bulk-drug-substances list (substances that may present significant safety risks in compounding). The nomination was later withdrawn, and it now appears on FDA's "nominated but withdrawn" list. (FDA's entry is "CJC-1295") FDA source ↗
- Sport (WADA): WADA's Prohibited List names GHRH analogues such as CJC-1295 under S2. WADA Prohibited List ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested CJC-1295 (with DAC) lots (10)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CDC10N061926 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - With DAC (10mg) | Jul 2, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.12% | Conforms |
| CDC10N012926 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - With DAC (10mg) | Feb 20, 2026 | Janoshik | 79.92% | Not reported |
| CJCD5-004 | Peptira · CJC-1295 DAC Vial 5 mg | Jan 31, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.77% | Mass identified as CJC-1295 with DAC (LC-MS) |
| CJCD5-003 | Peptira · CJC-1295 DAC Vial 5 mg | Jan 26, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.71% | Mass identified as CJC-1295 with DAC (LC-MS) |
| CDC10N110325 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - With DAC (10mg) | Nov 20, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.01% | Not reported |
| CJCD5-002 | Peptira · CJC-1295 DAC Vial 5 mg | Sep 3, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.06% | Not reported |
| CJCD5-001 | Peptira · CJC-1295 DAC Vial 5 mg | Aug 29, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.13% | Not reported |
| CDC10N080425 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - With DAC (10mg) | Aug 19, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.25% | Not reported |
| CDC10N072325 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - With DAC (10mg) | Aug 6, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.20% | Not reported |
| CWD10A061725 | Paramount Peptides · CJC-1295 - With DAC (10mg) | Jun 25, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.03% | Not reported |
Doses reported in published studies: CJC-1295 (with DAC): doses reported in published research (literature summary, not advice).
Organ systems in published research: Pituitary & hormone axes.