IGF-1 LR3: research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- IGF-1 LR3
- Also called
- Long R3 IGF-I; LR3-IGF-1
An 83-residue analogue of IGF-1 (the full IGF-1 chain with a 13-residue N-terminal extension and an arginine at position 3). It is a small protein; we found no PubChem compound record under this name, so no formula is shown.
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 90 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 59 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 0 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 2 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 0 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: "LR3-IGF-I"[tiab] OR "Long R3 IGF-I"[tiab] OR "IGF-1 LR3"[tiab] OR "LR3 IGF-1"[tiab] OR "Long R3 IGF-1"[tiab] OR "LR3-IGF-1"[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: "LR3-IGF-I" OR "Long R3 IGF-I". PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): Not named on FDA's Category 2 bulk-drug-substances page (checked Oct 7, 2026). FDA source ↗
- Sport (WADA): WADA's Prohibited List names IGF-1 and its analogues under S2. WADA Prohibited List ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested IGF-1 LR3 lots (8)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IGF1A122925 | Paramount Peptides · IGF-1 LR3 (1mg) | Jul 6, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.09% | Conforms |
| IGF1-1-004 | Peptira · IGF1-LR3 Vial 1 mg | Mar 19, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.25% | Mass identified as IGF-LR3 (LC-MS) |
| IGF1-1-003 | Peptira · IGF1-LR3 Vial 1 mg | Mar 19, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.19% | Mass identified as IGF-LR3 (LC-MS) |
| IGF1A030526 | Paramount Peptides · IGF-1 LR3 (1mg) | Mar 16, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.17% | Not reported |
| IGF1-1-002 | Peptira · IGF1-LR3 Vial 1 mg | Sep 12, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 98.88% | Mass identified as IGF1-LR3 (LC-MS) |
| IGFINO90225 | Paramount Peptides · IGF-1 LR3 (1mg) | Sep 11, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.92% | Not reported |
| IGF1-1-001 | Peptira · IGF1-LR3 Vial 1 mg | Aug 13, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.65% | Not reported |
| IGF1042325 | Paramount Peptides · IGF-1 LR3 (1mg) | Apr 29, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.23% | Not reported |
Doses reported in published studies: IGF-1 LR3: doses reported in published research (literature summary, not advice).
Organ systems in published research: Kidney & urinary tract, Gut & digestive tract, Muscle & tendon, Pituitary & hormone axes.