For laboratory research use only. Not for human or veterinary consumption.

KPV: research profile

Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026

Identity

Name
KPV
Also called
Lys-Pro-Val; L-lysyl-L-prolyl-L-valine
Sequence
KPV (3 residues)
Molecular formula
C16H30N4O4
Molecular weight
342.43 g/mol
CAS number
67727-97-3
Source
PubChem CID 125672 ↗

The C-terminal tripeptide (Lys-Pro-Val) of alpha-melanocyte-stimulating hormone.

Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.

Published research record

Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.

Record typeCountSource
PubMed records (any study type)101PubMed search ↗
…indexed as animal studies, with no human tag45PubMed search ↗
…indexed as clinical trials (in people)0PubMed search ↗
…indexed as reviews10PubMed search ↗
ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies0ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗

PubMed query: (KPV[tiab] OR "Lys-Pro-Val"[tiab]) AND (peptide*[tiab] OR MSH[tiab] OR melanocortin*[tiab]). ClinicalTrials.gov query: "KPV peptide". PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.

Regulatory status

Lab-tested KPV lots (16)

LotVendor · productReport dateLabHPLC purityIdentity
KPV10-010 (8X)Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgAug 6, 2026Freedom Diagnostics99.82%Confirmed (LC-MS)
KPV10N061626Paramount Peptides · KPV (10mg)Jul 2, 2026Accumark Labs99.35%Conforms
KPV10N061026Paramount Peptides · KPV (10mg)Jun 30, 2026Accumark Labs99.35%Conforms
KPV10-009Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgJun 18, 2026Freedom Diagnostics99.78%Confirmed (LC-MS)
KPV10-008Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgApr 2, 2026Freedom Diagnostics99.21%Not reported
KPV10N121325Paramount Peptides · KPV (10mg)Jan 9, 2026Janoshik99.53%Not reported
KPV10N121925Paramount Peptides · KPV (10mg)Jan 9, 2026Janoshik99.55%Not reported
KPV10-007Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgDec 23, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.52%Mass identified as KPV (LC-MS)
KPV10-006Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgDec 15, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.61%Mass identified as KPV (LC-MS)
KPV10-005Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgNov 1, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.64%Mass identified as KPV (LC-MS)
KPV10N091825Paramount Peptides · KPV (10mg)Oct 3, 2025Janoshik99.43%Not reported
KPV10-004Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgSep 19, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.69%Mass identified as KPV (LC-MS)
KPV10-003Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgSep 12, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.70%Mass identified as KPV (LC-MS)
KPV10-002Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgAug 28, 2025Janoshik99.80%Not reported
KPV10-001Peptira · KPV Vial 10 mgJul 16, 2025Janoshik99.41%Not reported
KPV5N060725Paramount Peptides · KPV (5mg)Jun 20, 2025Janoshik99.70%Not reported

Where to get lab-tested KPV →